Where to find the Newest ISL News about Delhi Dynamos FC?

November 18, 2014

The fresh ISL, Hindustan’s exclusive soccer league is going to take off from twelve October, and as the people gear up for this competition, here is most of you should know about it.

Bringing Indian soccer out of sleep

The HeroISL was organized in 2013 after seeing that many Indians are wild about football, but unfortunately, have no national football competition with International attention to follow. The ISL aims to turn this around.

It is going to have eight franchise clubs, owned from people and companies across the country. The competition will initiate in October and end in December.

The eight clubs that will compete in this league are:

· Atletico de Kolkata, assisted by Antonio Lopez Habas, with Spain as the foreign draft.

· Chennai Titans, practiced by Marco Materazzi with Italy as the foreign draft.

· Delhi Dynamos FC, practiced by Harm van Veldhoven with Netherlands as the foreign draft.

· FC Goa, assisted by, Zico with Brazil as the foreign draft.

· Kerala Blasters FC, coached by David James with England as the foreign draft.

· Mumbai City FC, assisted by Peter Reid with England as the foreign draft.

· North East United FC, practiced by Ricki Herbert with New Zealand as the foreign draft.

· FC Pune City, assisted by Franco Colomba with Italy as the foreign draft.

While building their teams, each team will have to aqcuire:

· At least seven foreigners, out of which 2 will be from the outfit and 5 will be from the foreign player draft;

· One star player, which in the words of AIFF is “A foreign recruit who has represented his country in any of the continental championships like the European Championship, Copa America, African Nations Cup, Asian Cup, or FIFA World Cup will be called a star player;” and

· fourteen Indian homegrown players, four of which have to be local players from the city the outfit belongs to.

High-Profile Ownership in the ISL

The league is owned by Reliance Industries Ltd, Star India Pvt. Ltd. and IMG Worldwide Inc. It would be televisedbroadcasted only on STAR Sports and will have Hero MotoCorp as the competition; thus the name Hero Indian Super League. From Bollywood, we have John Abraham who co-owns the club North East United FC, Ranbir Kapoor who co-owns the Mumbai City FC outfit, Abhishek Bachchan who co-owns Chennaiyin FC team, Salman Khan who co-owns the FC Pune City outfit, and Varun Dhawan who is the brand ambassador of the FC Goa club. From the field of Indian Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar is the co-owner of the Kerala Blasters FC team and Sourav Ganguly is the co-owner of the Atletico de Kolkata squad.

Indian Super League rules:

Every year, the competition would be played between October and December. Each squad will play against all other outfits twice on a home-and-away basis. The top 4 teams will finish in the finals.

Financing the outfit

Outfit owners’ investments in the HeroISL are worth having a look. Different outfits have financed a great amount to purchase foreign players:

Goa: 430.000 USD

Chennai Titans: 380.000 USD

Atletico de Kolkata: 350.000 USD

Mumbai City: 330.000 USD

Kerala Blasters: 315.000 USD

Pune City: 280.000 USD

Delhi Dynamos: 260.000 USD

North East United: 260.000 USD

With this kind of financing and international prestige towards the HeroISL, this is surely a competition you would not want to miss! Possibly a boost to bring soccer in India to a higher level!

Are you looking for more information about Indian Super League and the clubs like NorthEast United FC?

You can grab knowledge concerning the latest match reports touching NorthEast United FC here: www.indiansuperleague-news.com!

It is truly time-consuming because there are many places to pick from. But this is certainly the best resource for all your NorthEast United FC related news!

Powered By WizardRSS.com | Rfid Sleeves | Full Text RSS Feed
Go to Source

Comments are closed.